Gong Xi Fa Cai | Wishing All Chinese Steemians A Happy Chinese New Year

28125501_10155990252379070_1529520630_o.jpg

There will be no long post from me today. My husband is taking a week-long holiday for Chinese New Year and so does my daughter. We are not Chinese but living in a multi-cultural country it's common for non-Chinese like us to celebrate it together with our Chinese friends and neighbors.

So we will usher in the Year of the Dog and now is the time to say goodbye to Mr. Rooster...

28169152_10155990254089070_1581398301_o.jpg

I would like to use this opportunity to wish all Chinese Steemians a blessed Chinese New Year and may the Year of the Dog brings you lots of blessings and prosperity! Xin Nian Kuai Le!


FINALUSE.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful and colorful animals!!! I add my wishes of an happy New Year to the chinese steemians ^_^

beautyful photography. upboted sir

you draw the above digitally?? or the traditional style and then take photo of your master pieces?

Thanks for commenting @orangila . I am ol' skool, always using pencil, pen, paper. Yes, I take photos of my artwork and posted them here :)

Have you tried Wacom?? It is an amazing tool.. someone like @sireh won't be able to survive without one

Nope, never. Intentionally don't want to try LOL. I am eyeing Wacom Cintiq or Ipad Pro or the very least Intuos Pro, that is if I can afford them someday XD

If you need to buy Mac or iPad, let me know. I sold my Apple business and my new owner can offer education price. Education price is most of the time cheaper than buying from other places.
Also, iPad & Wacom tablets are 2 very different devices. Former is a multipurpose device which supports drawing. Latter is a dream for someone who draws a lot, you won't be able to live without it if you really use it on a daily basis.

I LOVE this! Hey, can I use this image as my FB cover during CNY till Chap Goh Mei?

Very sorry, @patlu .I missed your comment. Yes, yes go ahead and use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51