Why I would be a Terrible Superhero - Comic Strip

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

The other day I was thinking that if I were a superhero, I would be terrible at it.
First, let's see this comic strip and then I'll explain why that is.

So it's not like I would leave someone who needs help just because of food... particularly free food (which I'm very week for that haha). If I'm helping someone, usually I help him/her for as long as needed. But the idea behind the joke is that I have some sort of Attention Deficit Disorder, where I would be very passionate about an idea, learning a lot and being super involved in it... and then... Oh what's that shiny object???!!... I would just jump to another project. So for me it's very difficult to keep focused in finishing a project or something, it's always kinda half baked. That's why in the comic I'm almost rescuing someone but then, at the very last step, I get distracted.

I hope you liked the comic :D

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This exceptional post has been featured in Episode 6 of The STEEM Engine Express Podcast. Click the link to hear what I had to say, and keep up the good work!

thank you very much for the support @ethandsmith

If there's no food involved, then I don't work haha

Good to see we've got more comics popping up on steemit!

:D thanks @mountainwashere, I'm planning on doing more comic strips the future, simple stuff like this one

I love the comic. Clever and well drawn. And funny too. Is your Super Power is great appetite, or attention span issues? You have many interests, can't be helped, really. Especially when free food is involved.

Is attention span issues a super power or a super defect haha, cause that's what I have. True, when it comes to free food, it's very difficult to be focused

Do you have an ambition to become more focused?

Ambition is a strong word... I wish I could be more focused yes. But I guess what I really want is to finish projects I get started but never finish

Become an entrepreneur - start companies and sell them before they really get going.

Cobmaximus, the Kick-ass of Steem. :D

haha thanks @fknmayhem! I might not be the best, but I do kick some ass >:D

Hahahah you and your food @cobmaximus! so funny! So that's why there are a lot of food photos, huh?

Simple and light comics, I like it!

haha yeah I'm always into food haha! Thanks @happycrazycon, yes I like to keep it simple :D

Ouch that drop looked really painful. Is your logo the STEEM logo? And a bonsai tree? Zen.

And now he has X's as eyes haha. Yes, it's the STEEM logo. And I forgot to add about the bonsai, it's because about two years ago or so I was very into bonsai trees... but then got distracted into building android apps... and then distracted again with videogames... so never end up finishing what I start lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75