Undecided on Food: Comic Strip

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Today's comic is based on close to true events. Sometimes is a struggle to order food, because there's a lot of tasty food and I'm a very indecisive man haha.

Hehe so the waitress was not based on true events, the waitress in the comic is quite douchey just to add an extra fun factor. However, it does happen a lot of times that when I'm not really sure what to choose between two options, my wife says she wants to get one of the items... and to avoid ordering the same thing I get the other option I had in mind. At the end it turns out for the better since then we can share meals and I get to try both dishes lol.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

hahah sharing is caring!! I always eat stuff from hubby's plate too if I want :D

haha totally! I think that's one of the best advantages of having a partner... you can steal from each other's plates lol >:D

Haha great comic! And I totally can relate to that! :D

haha you must be like me then, I bet sometimes you must order both things just in case lol

I often have a problem of choice paralysis. So I fix it by asking two friends (I don't eat out alone that often) to pick something they thing I'd like and then leave those two choice to a toss of a coin. I have a special coin just for this hiding in my wallet.

hahaha the special "menu" coin... I wonder if you have a separate set of coins then for every difficult choice in life Xd

Oh man do I know this struggle oh to well haha its one of the reason's I don't eat out more cause I can never figure out want!

hahahahaha oh man nooo! you should keep going outside, and in doubt just order everything from the menu lol

That is definitely a real issue, haha. I do that all the time and drive my wife crazy. Keep up the good work!

hahaha another wife suffers by a undecided husband haha Thanks @tj5553

Haha, indeed. Fortunately, she often doesn't finish her food, so like you, I get to try another dish as well.

This was well done and I liked the cartooning style you have. And who can't identify with agonizing over their choice of food!? It's a struggle!

It is haha!! so many choices sometimes... oohh man I'm sweating just thinking about it haha

I love the comic and everything that you are doing for the comic community on Steemit. Keep up the great work!

Thanks :D! it's all a team effort at the end :D we all have to stand together to make the community grow!

lol, that is my husband every time he eats out. At this point he's basically defaulted to just letting me order for him!!!

Very cute webcomic, keep em up!

hahaha would this be a problem must men have then? haha.... that's why we always appreciate when you help us make these difficult choices :P

Lol maybe? It works for us anyway haha

also for us because we can try both dishes at the same time lol

Funny and real 😊
This happens in real life. The pros and cons list is funny.
Great comic. 😊

haha the funny part is that I sometimes run that list on my head, to come up with a decision

Lol terrible choice! I love the portrayals of these kinds of social anxieties haha, we can all relate.

It's a good comfort to know that many people suffer the same anxiety issues and we're not freaks because of that haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36