The Time I Took Revenge On My Ex: Comic Strip

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

This story is based on almost 100% true events... let's say 90% true events. Back in college, I had this girlfriend. Our relationship started quick, but also ended fast.

We tried going a few times after we broke up. This is one of the times we went out to grab something to eat. If I recall correctly, we went to hooters and got one of those platters with a bunch of different food like wings, fries, nachos, small burgers, etc.

It's always funny to look back at this story haha always crack me up. To be honest, she didn't complain about food being devoured by me. But the rest of the story is true. I was pretty sure it was someone else she was dating and that really made me angry for some reason, so I said to myself: "you know what, then I'll eat all the onion rings and chicken wings!!" hahaha I was just not ready to move on at that point.

If I'm ever mad at someone and he/she leaves the table.... I will eat all their food lol, so be aware of not making me upset while eating.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

hahahah you snooze you lose, right?!!! or in this case you phone call you lose!

she lost big time! I got all the onion rings and jalapenno poppers >:D!!

@cobmaximus this made me literally LOL!!

If I'm ever mad at someone and he/she leaves the table.... I will eat all their food lol, so be aware of not making me upset while eating.

Talk about revenge being the sweetest or is that tasting the sweetest :)

hahaha yeah sweet sweet revenge :D! I try to be a good person.... but when it comes to food............ I can be evil lol

Lol! This is an awesome comic. Just what were you computing :P. I know, it's not important. How it played in my mind: Compute the odds.... Hmmm I'm hungry... What was I thinking about again? Uh oh ... ex returning. Ah! I was angry!

oh well you know, just computed some simple calculus with non linear regressions and multi variable matrices, hahaha jk... I think it was more of her body language that made it evident

Lol nice! Now the real question of revenge is who paid?! Hehe Ugh I can't imagine having lunch with an ex, or anything of the sort. That probably says a lot though about the kind of relationship we had haha. : P

haha I paid for everything lol xD!! maybe it's for the best to not have lunches with exes.... good for awkward moments..... but later on might be good for funny comics xD

Haha, sometimes I wish I were more like my mother, although I'm glad I'm not. She LOVES to get someone in public to have a disagreement and looks to the surrounding people for support, and of course people are just like, "Oh yea, sure." lol but for an ex that'd be hilarious, hmm that might make a funny comic haha

hahahahahaha that's hilarious, and then I imagine her getting mad at the people who's not supporting her, making exponential drama xD! yeah do a comic about her

Hah you are so creative! 😆

but the funny part is that it's actually based on true events, I just draw what happened :P

LOL! Just realized my vote didn't go through on this yesterday!

XD hehe thanks for the support

Glad you liked it :D!

...whenever i was over with a relationship....i was over....I mean it didnt end up in fire, but it also never ended in friendship. Was just over lol....so cant imagine eating out after. :D

yeah at the end it didn't work out as friendship either, we just went on our separate paths... no hard feelings left, but we just moved on.... but still, maybe if you are just mad at someone for X reasson, maybe... just maybe.... if you're eating together with that person, remember a good way to take revenge is by eating from their plate without permission lol

Haha, it's funny the madness your brain can rationalize.

But you can't leave us hanging man - did she end up eating at all?

haha it sometimes is good but sometimes I just over analyze stuff and is just tiresome...
lol yeah, it was a lot of food, so even if I tried to eat a lot, there was still plenty of food left... but I did take the tastiest stuff >:D muahahahaha

Haha, I hear you on the over analysis. I'm guilty myself sometimes.
lol well done - I guess since there was still plenty of food left, she couldn't complain. Masterful!
I'm still laughing about this, haha

Well, I will never eat near you, it does not suit me hehehehe ;)

Hahaha I'm just too hungry all the time

Even worse, away from you when I have to eat hehehehe

so you are not really an emotional eater, but more of a revenge eater! :)

Maybe I'm just an eater.... any excuse to eat xD!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39