My Problem with Babies: Comic Strip

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Today I'll share a comic strip telling what's my issue with babies, or at least was a while ago. I've had this feeling about babies for most of my teen years and early 20s.

He he right now I don't feel that uncomfortable with babies. I think most of my problem came that when babies keep looking at adults, normal people would start talking to the babies and making funny faces... I just don't feel comfortable doing that, specially with babies I don't know and in public. Right now I can handle my anxiety better :D. I don't feel like I have to be fully responsive, and even sometimes I might respond back.

Well what do you think? is this something weird?? or do someone feel the same as me?.... I can't be the only one.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted & resteemed by the Steemit Art Register sponsored by @spaceginger.

Thankyou for being a part of this amazing group!

Awesome! Thank you for promoting my comic :D

Not weird at all man... I totally have the same experience with babies in general. Before they are able to speak... they just make me nervous to be around them.

Of course, I am exaggerating. But I really totally feel you up there in the bus.

hahaha it's true... or even when they start to learn how to talk, they will mumble words trying to communicate and you would be staring back with a face of:.... what???? haha

I've never had that issue, but it annoys me when people don't get up for pregnant women, they really have a load to carry

I get what your saying, yeah those people are just a-holes! I'm ok giving them my seat... and if they have a baby I would give them my seat and then go to the far side of the bus haha lol jk I'm not that scared to babies anymore :D

HAHAHA... I love how you put it.. Unfortunately, as a father, I have fed my kids my soul. I have given them my all and everything I do is for them.

Well that's different, I think when I have kids mysellf then I would be ok with kids, is just kids that are strangers and while I'm in public haha, those I won't feed them with my soul hahaha. But as you say, it's really good that you give them a lot, sounds like you're a great dad :)

I have the same problem! Babies constantly stare at me too and I am not a huge fan of them. LoL ;) But it doesn't make me anxious, just uncomfortable. nice to know im not the only one.

Haha yeah if you read the comments it looks like a lot of people feel the same way

lol, good to know! thanks

Thanks @frequency50 :) glad you liked it

The Feed me your Soul frame was brilliant but it's all good!
Thanks for the laugh :)

you're welcome :D! I'll keep them coming

Wow you can draw well! This cracked me up Hahahahah. How do you know the baby is looking at you if you aren't looking at him/her? Once they caught your glance over them, they start to wonder and observe how you look like. I think they want to look at you, more than they want you to look at them, lol @cobmaximus 😋

haha because after a while I would check if they are still looking and most of he time they are haha I must be very interesting to them

Lol. I dont feel the same and I dont think its weird because I kinda Understand babies. I think when babes stare at us like that,they are trying to study us or get used to us. Babies are intelligent too!

hehe yeah they're on that phase where they are just seeing a lot of stuff for the first time, that's why they stare so much :P

Haha. Sorry for laughing but it is pretty funny. Maybe one day you'll have a baby or two of your own? Then you'll feel a whole different kind of anxiety. Lol. :)

Well that's my intention, to make you laugh haha. Yeah I still want babies in the future... But later haha... I guess by then I won't have anxiety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72