Dressing Code at work: Comic Strip

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

This is another tough subject for me... Dressing code and fashion in general.

I really don't understand the urge of dressing properly and looking good. I prefer to just wear comfy clothes like pajamas or something loose. Normally, the way I dress is fine because I try to follow the dress code at work... however, it doesn't always go so well...

LOL jk! I've never been arrested by the fashion police... Although they might be a real thing, since people always tell me how I should get new clothes or throw away some of the socks I have with little holes in them. If bad fashion was truly a crime, I'd be serving solitary confinement for the rest of my life.

I was thinking of drawing a little more on the comic, but leaving it like this is a good cliff hanger haha.

Has someone else has a crime record with the fashion police??

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

:-) upvoting because of your comments as much as comic!

I'm the same about clothes. I'd rather sew my own than buy ... so um that happens about once every 5 years. Otherwise jeans and denim shirt.

I also hate dress codes. They are not my friends.

And of course you need to always claim to be an illustrator. Every cartoonist illustrates ideas. And from your replies, I see your ability to see visualize the concepts that others present -- even taking them to the next level ;-)

Nice to meet you on #steemitbloggers

:) thanks for going through aaaaaaaaall the comments and replies :D! I always try to give honest replies to the comments.
I hear you, better to spend that money in something more meaningful... like food haha.
well I'm just doing this for fun, so I don't like calling myself an illustrator since everything is very raw and not much special tools are used.
I'm very glad that you liked my comic :D, see you around @marillaanne

:-) I'm sticking to my decision. You're an illustrator. Like it or not. Truth is truth. Don't think because you don't use some crazy software that you're not ... pretty sure it all started with hand drawn illustrations. ;-) ttyl

:D hehe alright I'll take the compliment :D! thanks again @marillaanne we'll talk later, have an awesome weekend

@cobmaximus LOL Brilliant :) That's why you need to work from home like me... you can work in PJs take a shower and put more PJs on ;)

lol!! that's brilliant!! I should totally do that! get those PJs rocking all day long

Dressing is one of the challenges facing the fashion world, which dress is suitable for each occasion.

right right, all tough choices haha

LOL. So very true. If I worked from home, I'd just stay in my underwear all day. I love your drawing style. I was cracking up when the boss put on his shades.

hahaha oh man you're living the dream!!! underwear all day long. hehe glad to make you laugh

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thanks for the support :D!

Freelancing may be the best option for you haha, almost no need to get out of the house!

yes that's what I need in my life lol, PJs forever!

hahaha! that's funny. been a while​ since I last watched fashion police though. still as entertaining?

#TheSteemEngine

hahaha that fashion police always trying to make us look sharp haha

Hahaha, I couldn't agree more! I work the typical style Office job and I always have an on going battle too with dressing up at work. I am sure people probably think of me as a slob but for eight hours of the day the only one who truly sees me is my computer. Haha loved the post!

haha your computer is your confident, so you could get one of those velcro suits and when no one sees you, then you remove the suit and be on PJs the rest of the day :D

This is real funny.

Whether we like it or not, people do judge us from appearance hence the dressing code. 😁

:( but I just want to stay in pajamas all day... haha :P yes unfortunately we gotta follow the dressing code. Thanks for stopping by @iamjadeline

i can really relate to this. hahaha
thanks for this brilliant yet funny post @cobmaximus ")
have a great day ahead!
STEEMON!!

STEEMON my friend!!! thanks for stopping by :)

you're welcome ")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35