You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stencil Watercolor Art | Mistakes and Regrets

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

It looks cool, and I read your post! That movie sounds like it's worth watching!
I might suggest that the poses of the characters doen't convey what you are saying they should. The man doesn't look like he's looking at her with regret, nor does she look like she has any sadness or anything to hide. To be honest they both look like they are simply modeling/posing for a catalog. Without this back-story, it simply looks like a fun piece of art, but after reading the back-story I don't like it as much anymore. I don't mean to be harsh, just constructive feedback.
Did you find these photos or take them yourself? I'm guessing they are stock photos perhaps? I would recommend taking your own photos that are planned for exactly what you want to convey, rather than finding reference images. (Sorry if I am making an incorrect assumption, or coming off too harsh.)

It's cool that a movie can be moving enough to move someone to make art inspired by it!

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Hi @benmora . No you doesn't sound harsh at all. I welcome all constructive feedback. Yes, the stencils are from public domain images. Thank you for commenting!

You're welcome, and thank you for your reply. Keep up the artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47