And We're Rolling!~

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

"...Aaaand we're rolling!~"

That's a classic line an audio engineer would say to a voice actor once they hit record. I replied "alright" and from there, you're pretty much the character you're voicing. In this case, my role was Wing; a nerdy, inventive sidekick in the Malaysian-made animated series "Chuck Chicken" (Animasia Studio). I remember the scene. Some godzilla-like robot monster is terrorizing the town and it was preying on the heroes at their base.

23795219_1708042369227644_6152515511870892921_n.jpg

Wing is that big-eyed bird with a giant rocketpack. Oh, I also voiced that megalomaniac-looking green duck called Dee at the lower left corner. This gig tested my voice range to the max but it was one helluva fun job! "Chuck Chicken" is now showing on Netflix Malaysia and it is my second voice acting job that got on Netflix so that's pretty awesome! My first voice-over gig that got into Netflix was "Hogie the Globehopper" by Lil Critter Workshop.

23755097_1708042402560974_5647895021321215957_n.jpg

And yeah, that's what I've been doing professionally since 2011. HELLO STEEMIT! My name is Azman Zulkiply and I'm a voice actor based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I've done character/cartoon voices for animated series and animated features as well as voice-overs for advertisements on radio and TV.

A friend of mine, @sireh, who is active in the local comic scene introduced me to Steemit and here I am! I think it's a great opportunity for me and my fellow voice-over enthusiasts to use this platform to explore our skills as well as to collaborate on some fun projects here on Steemit. I'm thinking of voicing one of those animated comics, maybe some voice-over tutorials, or just simply have a casual chats with my buddies in character voices. I don't know, anything voice-worthy! So, I'm looking forward to any comments and feedback from all you guys out there!

That video up there? I'm fairly confident that was the chosen take for one of the lines in the series. I can't remember which episode though. Perhaps you guys want to find out and comment the episodes below! :D

So yeah, I'm looking forward to post more stuff. See you guys soon! Cheers~

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @azmanzulkiply I have upvoted and sent you a tip

if you resteem i can send you my sbdi've got just little

welcome bro..sori..tertinggal bus... :)

Thank you bro. Welcome jugaaaa~

Welcome to steemit @azmanzulkiply. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @azmanzulkiply to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Heeeyyy, sir! Welcome to the KukusIt site~

Hey hey hey~ I'm so new I am struggling to change my userpic. Where do you upload your image? :P

@azmanzulkiply Hello sir, I happen to see this message. Okay, you see your icon/user circle thing to the top right? I can't remember how it looks like without the user picture, but it should be there since it's right next to Post button. Click it to bring a dropdown menu and click Settings.

Cool thanks. But what server do you use to upload your images?

I just used the one I uploaded to FB tbh haha

Oooh you mean in that way. What @hanbun replied is what most of us do. We just refer to our existing sites' user picture, copy its image address into steemit's user pic slot. If you wanna try something else, just store the picture in googledrive, dropbox or imgur.

Got it. Thanks!~

Welcome to steemit bro! What an interesting job..keep it up bro..have fun :)

Thank you bro!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Hahaha... Welcome buddy!... great to see you here... with such a talent... you will be doing great... Upvoted and resteemed your post!... I hope you will be discovered soon... steem on bro!

Thank you dude~

Welcome azmanzulkiply, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Welcome azmanzulkiply, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50