"Monster Hug" illustration and process.

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hello everyone,

with this illustration, I want to return the love that you have all shown me, through following and upvoting my work.
Love and acceptance is all anyone really needs, and I am honored to have received plenty of it here on steemit.

You guys are awesome and I want to create content that's useful and entertaining for you, so I'm releasing this image under a (Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License), which means you can use it anywhere you like for free.

I've also included the process of the image for you to get a better understanding of what goes on behind the scenes. I'd love to create process videos but my computer isn't really up to the task, so an animated gif will have to do for now!


263_monster_hug.jpg


Some exploratory sketches
263_monster_hug_sketches.jpg

264_monster_hug_sketches.jpg


The process
264_monster-hug_process.gif

Thanks for Looking.

cc.png
"Monster Hug" is licensed under
a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License,
so feel free to use it as you wish and spread the love and good vibes.

Sort:  

aaaww that is so cute :D

lovely work!

thanks David!

It's so cute! love your work!

Thank you! Did you find the process useful or would you prefer a more in depth version?

I find it very entertaining in the eye of course, but more so maybe you can add a bit of explanation to the process.

Thanks for the suggestion I'll keep that in mind for my next illustration.

Great! I'll stay tuned

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60