Steem Cartoon : Comic (Digital Colouring)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

Last week I shared how I create digital comic for the first page. Now I show you the next process on how I complete the second page. This process I use the Photoship CC Software.

step 1.jpg

This the the final inking that is suitable for colouring.

step 2.jpg

I will separate the line art with the layer that requires to be coloured. This process have to be separated by each panel but using separate layers.

step 3.jpg

Now you can use flat colour for each character by using the right colours.

step 4.jpg

The next process you focus on the background colour according to the panels that has been separated by layers. For this process, I use th egradient tool to find the right mood by using warm and cold colours.

step 5.jpg

Now the medium rendering details on each background panel.

step 6.jpg

This is the final result for final rendering that is completed and ready for the background paneling for the comic.

step 7.jpg

Now we can focus on each character's colour. This part is made easier by separating into 3 parts.

step 8.jpg

Part A : this is the result of a completed one that is suitable for flat colour.

Part B : Separate the layer by using layer multiply for the shadow process. I use the dark purple colour and dark purple for this rendering.

Part C : This process I use layer lilner light to do the lighting for each character.

This is the result of the digital comic that has been completed. Till we meet again.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Wow~~~~ wowowowow~~~~ so lovely * ___ * the colours so clean and the lighting so thoughtful~ very nice <3 i really like this !!!

upvotes and resteems

thank you @veryspider ✌️.

Beautiful drawing :) very much creative @aurah

Thank you :)

This is incredible! Soooo talented! I had not idea it took that many layers or color and shade to get it from the initial sketch to the finished product! I love this! :)

Thanks a lot :)

I love the way you use the layers. I actually started to use a bit more this technique in my traditional works. Thanks @aurah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94