Steem Cartoon : Battleground (Concept Art)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header.jpg

I am an avid gamer. Before I knew steemit I spend a lot of my free time on play station 4. Games like Destiny, Dark Soul and Bloodbone are among my favourite. I learn to play game and to me it is not a waste of time because of my nature of work. From my experience I try to produce what is in my mind and when I combine it all, this painting emerges.

step 1a.jpg

This is my rough sketch of what goes on in my mind. This is a location in a lake that is full of mystery. The ancient place is known to be zero gravity and it is surrounded by floating rocks. Right in the centre is a battleground that is made of ancient flloating roacks and on the rocks are mysterious shiny symbols.

step 2a.jpg

From my sketch I do a bit of research and create a colour script to see the mood that is appropriate for the location. After completion I will choose the colour that is most suitable for this concept art. I choose no. 2 because this place looks more intimidating. With orange and read cloud it will look quite interesting.

step 3a.jpg

From the combination of the 3 colours of yellow, orange and red and a bit of purple I will get some form and mood that is suitable for the painting. I will use a flat thin brush that I will tidy to create the concept art of this battleground.

step 4a.jpg

To balance the background that is quite strong, I use cyan blue for the battleground to get a good contrast betweent eh two colours. I will mix some purple as the middle colour for some reflection from the sky.

step 5a.jpg

After I am finished with the process, I start detailing on all the parts.

In the end of the day, as a gamer there are many things that you can learn from the gaming world. Trust your imagination and the result will be great if you know how to take advantage of this opportunity.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

live awesome @aurah

thank you @kelvinrock 😉🙏🏻🙏🏻

I am amazed!! Fabulous work @aurah 👌

Thank you @bearone. I'm glad you like it : )

This is amazing work! I really do like how the blue of the battleground contrasts with the redness of the sky, and yet they fit so well together. Well done! I will follow you to see more :)

Thank you 😉.

awesome post @aurah love the backgrounds!
@hollowpoints

Thanks, @hollowpoints.appreciate that. 🙏🏻

Awesome background painting! How did you make the cyan blue design on the stone glow? I've been wanting to learn how to do it :D

I use 2 layers overlay layer and linear light layer.Use soft spray brush with light aqua blue to make it glow.Hopes this will helps you. :)

Oh cool! This really helps thanks!

you're welcome

Amazing piece of art! Your knowledge of colours is very inspiring.

weeehhh, very impressive bro @aurah... Really looks like the final story board of a sci-fi movie. Keep 'em coming, bro...

Terima kasih @abgmie..Kalau dapat buat utk movie sci-fi best jugak.

Wow! Your draw skill is overpowered) great job dude

I'm just tryna do my best😉.Thanks for your support and visiting my blog. :)

Wow, cool art you have done, I love this so much ,great job u hv done here.

Thanks, bro. Appreciate it. :)

awesome abang tak mampu i..mintak sikit awesome tu boh..torbaik master!

Alhamdulillah dengan izin Nya ..Tq big boh... ambe masih banyak lagi kelemahan sebenarnya .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48