Steem Cartoon : Animation Title Card

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

header title card.jpg

What is Animation Title Card?


Title card is a term that is given for a title that is used in a story or a file/animation. In the animation industry it was used since the days of black and white animation such as Walt Disney productions and it was followed by other studios from one generation to the next. The method of presentation on the introductio to title card can be seen from a few variations and it is according to individual creativity.

What is important here is the title and visual must be compact and must give an overall picture of the entire story. I am here to share a little about how animation title card is produced.

-storyboard.jpg

We start with the sketch on the story board. The process of using visual sketch is done by the composition between the title font and the visual that will be used in the entire story.

sample of trees-.jpg

The result of the storyboard requires us to do a little of our own research on the items that is prepared by the production artist.

key art.jpg

Throught the information we can start with the key colour on the sketch storyboard and it will make it easier to share the same with the animation director. I love to use the green colour because it represent the mystery element that is contained in the entire story.

step 1-.jpg

I start the process with the background and I use the drakslate and seagreen to get the cold colour for this mystery. I use orange to get my mixture of warm colour and to create the feeling of warmth in my entire visual there after.

step 2-.jpg

I insert the leaves to block the sunlight to get the effect of the rays of light through the leaves for the added mysterious aura.

step 3-.jpg

From the key art I will start to detail process on the character. You will start to see the process from the key art to the final details.

step 4-.jpg

I will move to the foreground. In the foreground the specific detailing is very important because the front visual is the focal point to the audiences. The focus on the the hole and I will include the green lighting to be emitted from the hole.

step 5-.jpg

To create the element of eeriness, I will include a smoke in the shape of a monster that has just emerged from the hole and that will create some mystery surrounding the entire animation.

step 6-.jpg

For the final process I include the font that is appropriate for the title card. I will complete the process and send it to the animation compositor to include special effect to liven the visuals on the title card.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Uwaa what an epic illustration XD
Following you now ;)
Btw, how long time it takes?

Thanks aranda ..its take about 5 hour to complete the whole process..folowed u too..cheers!!

Lol, it will take one week for me and my huion to finish it (╥﹏╥)
Cheers!! @aurah ┗(^0^) ┓

merecik boh..citer apa ni boh..

haha..ni salah satu dalam ep. awang cinonet boh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47