Steem Cartoon : Animating a Process

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

World of Eicak


This is part of my creation in the company I work for. It is called the world of Eicak.

The most common thing in our industry is not the lack of talent. But it is more of wasted talent. People come into the industry with all the gifts that God could possibly give them but they lack the perseverance and commitment to make their talent count. To the young artists, they sometimes feel that instead of learning things they must be taught how to do it. Whatever happens to own initiative?

Then there are some young artist that are so full of ego and puff. When they enter the industry they become so loud. Here, the more humble we are the more we learn because people are more willing to assist a humble beginner than a stucked up know-it-all.

To me talent is far too common but the right attitude is even more precious than talent. Anyone with the right attitude can make an impact.


Sketch the Idea concept and key art.

Build Up Asset in 3D.

image

image

Process Workflow.

image

image


Narration

I would usually create individual components. That way I can decide on its placement. These components will not have the final touch up such as shading because I may decide on swapping its location. I like to fill up the entire illustration with details. The picture will look more appealing if the person enjoy experimenting with colours. A colour may have many tones and temperature. That will give depth and perspective to the entire piece.

The positioning of the components are entirely up to the artist. I would then create a backdrop whereby I will start to have a better idea of my placement. Then adjust the tones, temperature and add details. This is the part that will separate an average artist with a detailed one. Again, I stress, I don't believe in talent. I believe in hard work. Most of the techniques that I use are from people who are kind enough to share their knowledge.

I have a piece of advice which @perennial, my friend has shared with me and I believe it to be true, 'there is nothing more common than a wasted talent'.

There you have it. A final product.

Yours truly,
@aurah



APP.png

Sort:  

You are what you do Not what you say..............Nice work and keep up
resteemed

Terima kasih @nkkb .. appreciate it .. followed yours.

Here's one animation student has read your post.. Thank you for the advise and sharing of this work!

Thanks, Ellie. Keep drawing!

I love your style man. Inspiring stuff!

Thank you so much for your appreciation.

leleh tengok..pedepehhhh!!

Tq eden torai 3d pulak..

Amazing work! Thanks for sharing the process. I'm really happy, that I've found your blog here :-)

Glad you like it, I'm happy to share! :D Thank you so much!

All animation student should read your post... great job Aurah... thanks!
Resteemed.

Tq sifu..hope they can learn something..

Wow dude this is so nice, I really like this kind of stuff, deffinitely will be following you!

thanks a lot @azbeen ..i am folowed u too..cheers!!

This looks great. I love everything you have been posting.

Thanks @thunderbirdcomic.. appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64