Steem Carton : Virtual Painting Steemitworldmap (Switzerland)

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

header virtual painting LeLieu.jpg

http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-carton-virtual-painting-steemitworldmap-switzerland

map.jpg

sample from map crunch.jpg

http://www.mapcrunch.com/p/46.664807_6.320409_294.31_-5.56_0


Why Les Elfes


I choose this place because it is a picturesque location. I like the Swiss Alps and the idea that you have glacier on top of the mountain. The fact that the Swiss Alps has famous ski resorts. The fact that it looks like the Evian bottles that shows how natural and beautiful the water from the Alps is. The entire thing about Switzerland is, it makes the world look like it has everything that the world can offer. Beautiful nature and wonderful people and fresh clean water!

step 1.jpg

The first step, we start with a rough sketch. This painting I will stylize the entire sketch to give a dynamic to the angle so that the subject of this matter, the house will have a strong impact and presence in my painting.

step2.jpg

I will include a flat colour on the important parts and I will start with the clouds first to get the overall mood.

step3.jpg

I then use the lasso tool to separate each object on house in the form of layers.

step4.jpg

From the layers of the house I will start to finalise my detailing on each object on the house.

step5.jpg

To improve on the focal point to the said drawing, I will act vehicles and start detailing the more distant object such as the hills and the trees

step6.jpg

I will then improve on the details to the painting as a while and position my colours to give a field depth. I then reduce the colour contrast to the distant object and I will increase the contrast by using the brightness and contrast on the layers.

step7jpg.jpg

Finally I will place more characters to improve the mood and feel to the surrounding. I then use the colour balance to suit the evening ambience to my drawing.

Now that is how you make a slanted house, look virtually cool.


credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=aurah
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-carton-virtual-painting-steemitworldmap-switzerland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful painting. Makes me think of simpler times. I want my mood to be like the mood in the painting.

Thanks dude..Try to make some painting ..for sure you can feel it.

This is absolutely stunning. What a brilliant way to improvise off of warped google earth imagery!

Calling @erb (another incredible artist) who would really appreciate this. Thanks for sharing @aurah :D

Yes sir, giving it a warped look helps capture the focus of the audience and gives an edgy look to the drawing. Thx for the attention looks like the crooked house did the trick. Have a good day sir.

This is beautiful work! Super cool to see the breakdown of the process.

Thank you, I heard your work is amazing. I am off to take a look at it...i am mostly into watercolour as my traditional style. :)

Wow👍🏻👍🏻very great draw 👏🏻👏🏻

Thanks ..miingjazz :)

Lawa la, Bro boleh lukis scifi punya background? nak buat reference untuk assignment animation. Please sensei

Minta maaf zhafiqun dalam masa terdekat ini tak dapat nak penuhi permintaan.sebab pack dengan jadual lain .Akan datang nanti mungkin saya akan buat, cuma belum difikirkan lagi.Apa pun Thanks support.:)

It's okay bro. saja ja request xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63