Speed Painting : Autumn at the Foot of the Hill

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

I felt that we need a breath of fresh air. I can't continue showing you animation of funny creatures running around and how weird looking fish hides in the river and gives out money to poor fishermen. I need some painting work as well.

In between animation we usually rest for 2 days for us to prepare for the oncoming episodes. We will indulge ourselves with some exercises to keep the momentum going for the next production. I will usually indulge in my painting. I usually take this opportunity to exchange ideas and here is what I would like to share, my take on finishing a piece of work under 30 minutes.

step 1.jpg

First I start the process by painting without using sketch to allow me to move by using imagination on random brush movement. Here I get the picture of an evening scenery and the colours that I choose will be towards warm colours. I will have to start with the first layer of grey and soft pink. In this process I will use the colour as a guide and move on to the next process.

step 2.jpg

I like to start with the distant objects. This will be there mountains, hills and the distant trees. The choice of colour here will be the colour of the sky that I merely increase its thickness so that the colours remain within the same colour wheel.

step 3.jpg

Now we move on to the creation of leaves. Before I start with the colour of the tree I will try some brushes. B using the colour scattering tool and option brush in photoshop I can create every leave to appear random.

step 4.jpg

Now we include the process of the middle ground. I still use the same techniques but this time the choice of colour is thicker and it includes some rendering of details. The part of the hill from the brush that I will reduce in diameter to form dry leaves around the area of the hill.

step 5.jpg

The part of the foothill and the road I will increase some temperature colour with some hotter colours so that the feel of the evening permeates the air.

step 6.jpg

Now I will start by adding the curve by incorporating the drain and the hill and some falling leaves. The choice of the colours of the leaves will be towards brown so that the entire autumn atmosphere can be felt.

step 7.jpg

The lat part of this process, I like to include a focal point, a lonely man who is happily cycling and enjoying his ride. This is to give the picture a bit more life.

The man will appear to be very relaxed and you can see the process whereby this subject is created. I start with a dark silhouette and I include the colours through various steps and finally I will add the shadow of the trees in the front with dark blue. This is to give the man a focus point when he is cycling.

I hope that this change in approach will have you waiting for my next post. Till we meet again. The weekend is near.

If you are reading this, HAPPY BIRTHDAY @perennial! You are officially an old fart now!



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

oh wowow this is such a nice post <3 love the step by step and the finished result is BEAUTIFUL * ___ * love the lighting and the perspective and the soft strokes <3 <3 <3

upvotes

Thank you @veryspider🙏

It's so beautiful. I love it.

Thank you @arwine 😊

Great job..so nice and so beautiful..keep it up! :-)

Thank you @foodmaster and thanks for visiting.. :)

Hello bro..how you’re doing well with what you are doing,,God bless you always

Subhanallah....canteknyaaa....

Alhamdulillah ..Thanks a lot master @zhustrani

sojuk mato den mandang eii..torbaek boh.

Tq big bro pandan ..haha sajo try angin lain pulak 😉

Great art. Nicely done.

Thank you @crittercrats appreciate that :)

Best giler!!! Bila nak berguru dgn Aurah ni huh? Nak kena bawa pisang setandan ker?
Sungguh osem hasilnya....

3A61F299-8334-402A-8F18-56819FC3CF92.gif

haha..saja torai jer ni bang ... banyak lagi kelemahan sebenarnya .. ada masa boleh kita berkongsi ilmu. Thanks bang mie 👌.

wah... berpinar biji mata tengok painting ni. well done

Since I found your blog this morning, I've really been enjoying going through your speed-paintings. I'll be honest, the cartoon stuff doesn't interest me much but your paintings are beautiful. I think you really manage to capture light and texture with minimal brush strokes.

Consider yourself followed - I'm looking forward to seeing more of your paintings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46