You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McMythos

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Your essay is a delight: ruminations on food iconography :))

I don't think I've eaten in McDonald's five times in my very long life. Mark it up to great poverty in childhood--an advantage there is never eating fast food. And then, later on, to disinterest. Anyway, I don't know these characters, but you made them delectably ghoulish. Perfect Halloween fare.

Sort:  

Many thanks @agmoore! :D You make an excellent point. I wish I had only eaten at McDonald's five times! My siblings and I used to beg our parents to take us there because of the playgrounds and the Happy Meal toys. It all seemed kind of magical then, but looking back now those ads feel creepy. Many people find clowns terrifying. Ronald is one who serves a massive corporation selling processed meat and high fructose corn syrup to children. The horror pretty much writes itself! Happy Halloween! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66