Steem Cartoon : Homura Akemi Fanart

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

homuraFinal.jpg

Hi all. How are you doing?

For sometimes, I realize that my artworks always doesn't have backgrounds. It's mainly because I am not good at it. So today, I try to creating an artwork with a background. Which means, it have perspective! (yeayyy)

So I recently watch "Puella Magi Madoka Magica". It was a good watch but the 3rd movie ending isn't much to my liking. Anyway, I decided to draw a character from the series for this artwork, Homura Akemi. She has the ability to control time and since her ability are more to support role, she used firearms to help her in combat.

So this is Homura Akemi's original design

She has the best character development in the anime in my opinion and it instantly make her my favorite character in the series.

As for the background, It was based on the area in the anime
bg2.JPG

Creating the background itself isn't that hard, but I had to admit the coloring part is hell. I think I didn't manage to make the character and the background look good but I tried. More training I guess xD.

Anyway, here is the creation process. If you got any question, shoot it out .

homura process.gif

That's all for now. See you guys on the next post and Happy Chinese New Year !

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

This is really cool, aa10! :0
(What do I call you, anyway? Reindeer? Aa? Double-A? Lol idk)
(Sorry I didn't reply yesterday too, I got distracted alfjlksjkls)

But man, the lighting is really dramatic. The scene looks really intense!! xD

It's weird that the post hasn't made much, though. Have you considered joining one of the Steemit Discord groups? I'm in two of them, but I've barely interacted with either lajflslsjl

But they give you areas that you can promote your posts on :0
It's a little bit less random than throwing your posts into the Steemit Wind and hoping people find it lol. Cuz at least the people on the Discord groups have kinda similar interests.

Plus, I've found more interesting people to follow on there, too x'D So that's cool. :3c

Haha! Hello ashiii xD
You can just call me whatever actually. I dont mind.

Thank you. I trying to make it look intense. But I'm not really satisfy with the end result. Maybe
itneed some more adjustment

I guess this post isn't very good but it's better than nothing i guess xD
What is the discord group btw? I'm interested to join :)))

And regarding the art trade, what character do you want me to draw for you?

Alfklsjld then I'm probably gonna refer to you as Double-A-san if it's fine XD It just sounds cool in my head, anyway LOL

Do you know what parts of it you'd like to improve? If you keep practicing, I'm sure you'll get the hang of it, and become more satisfied with your work ^^)

Oh, yeah the groups, there's two that I know of - one's for art in general, and the other is for webcomics :D
Are you on Discord? It's kind of like... a chatting thing? Sort of? Like Skype.
Here's the links to the groups, if you'd like to check them out:
Webcomic Group: https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5
Art Group: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

I've been debating the character for the art trade a bit lol, but I think... Could you draw Fafnir from Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid? I haven't seen much of the show yet, but my brother's been getting me into it, and that guy is just such a big fancily-dressed dork LOL

Who would you like me to draw, too? :3c

haha. Alright! Double-A it is then.

I've join the discord group btw. Thanks for inviting me!

I'll start drawing Fafnir then. I'll post it when it's done x))

Can you draw for me 'Violet Evergarden' then? Or I can change it if you cant do it xD

Congratulations @aa10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65