Steem Cartoon : I finally can paint some stuff!!

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Im back!! (Finally?!)


Hello fellow steemians! How are you guys doing? I hope you guys are doing fine!

Sorry for gone for some times. As the title said, I finally got to draw something ( Digitally at least ) as I finally had finish moving to a new house and also manage to finish modeling some 3D characters with rigs and stuff for a project..

I can't decide about what to draw after my 1 week hiatus. So I decided to watch some Youtube videos for inspiration.

While scrolling, I accidentally found a Youtube channel of 'Butch Hartman' , the creator of Nickelodeon series Fairly OddParents and Danny Phantom. He uploaded a video titled 'Why I left Nickelodeon' and its a good video to watch. He tell about his past experiences working with Nickelodeon and stuff.

So I'm inspired to draw one of his characters, Since I like to listen to music, I pick Ember McLain from Danny Phantom. She is one of Danny Phantom enemy that use music and my drawing it end up like this.

Ember McLain by me, aa10 !

Ember final.jpg

and here is her original design!

![S01e11_Ember_First_appearance.png]
()

Thought

So.. yeah.. I think I didn't manage to pull it off well. Heck, I didn't even draw her guitar! ( She almost have it with her all the time ). I think the original artstyle (Butch Hartman style) fit her better on many levels. I also think my painting style change again and I don't know if it's better or not.

Overall, I still happy with the result. ( Still hope I drew her guitar TuT ) but what do you guys think? Let me know in the comment section below!

Before finish for today, here is the Gif process of the drawing

Gif Process

ember_process.gif

Thank you for visiting my steem post. I hope I can post more in the future.

Happy New Year to the ones who will be celebrating it. Wish you luck in the Year of the Dog !!

Critiques are welcome!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

-slams fists down- IT'S EMBER!!!
SO WARM AND TENDER 🎵 YOU WILL REMEMBER 🎵 MY NAME 🎵🎵

GWJSHSJDVDHISKS

Man, I watched this show OBSESSIVELY as a kid!!

Personally, I think she looks good in your style. I mean, I could try critiquing it if you want, but it'd kinda just be little things that could easily go unnoticed.

Haha. Thank you x)
Heh ashi, do you want to do art trade again? xDD

:0 !!!
SURE! I LOVE art trades!! x3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65