[Digital]-Steem-Cartoon 1# challenge, 'Fantasy'

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! So i'm back with something for the challenge held by @perennial.

The challenge requires us to make an art with fantasy theme. I saw most of the entries are character related. So I thought maybe I can do something im not used to, like drawing scenery. I was planning to do something from 'Alice in Wonderland' or ' Lord of the Ring' ( I don't know if this can qualify xD ). And finally decided to go for the deep sea monsters. Something that can be real, but its still a fantasy for now. It take about an hour to finish, and here is the result!

fantasy deepsea final wit logo.jpg

Yeah. So this artwork is about a man scuba diving without knowing that there are sea monsters on the sea bottom (the only fantasy part). I like how it turned out. Now, the step by step process.

sea1.jpg

I start with a blue background and start painting the abyss.

sea2.jpg

After that, I start painting the person and the the monsters.

sea3.jpg

sea4.jpg

Finally, I give it a little bit of green tint

sea5.jpg

fantasy deepsea final wit logo.jpg

And that was it for this one. I don't know if my submission is alright without the relating the owl but I hope you guys like it like I do. Make sure to check other submissions!! They are pretty cool too x)

So , see you guys on the next one. Probably about something human drawing related .

Hahahaha!

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

Good and expressive

Terima kasih!

That scary dude... something lurking underwater...make me feel so uncomfortable. Anyway, good luck ^^

Good luck to you too x)

This is one super amazing drawing, dude

Thank you hanbun! Still cant beat you tho xD

I was never a fan of traveling by water or exploring the deep blue sea. But this drawing makes me feel even more scared of it now xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67