[Digital] - fanart of Katsushika Hokusai from FGO

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemian!

Last few days I was planning to make a fanart of a new character from a game called Fate/Grand Order. I thought her design was cool. They are called by the name Katsushika Hokusai ( its actually the name of the small octupus and the girl is her daughter, Katsushika ōi ).

So after taking 3 nights, I finally manage to finish it and here is the result!

oui 7.jpg

And here is the original design of them!

Portrait_Servant_198_1.png

Source

So yeah. That is the final result. I personally like it xD. Since she have an elegant looking outfit and a large brush, I'm trying to give her a suitable elegant and I think it end up great.

Here is the gif process of the creation

GIF-180112_083129.gif

And here are some close ups.

detail 1.JPG

detail 2.JPG

detail 3.JPG

Here is some trivia. The character is actually inspired from the real Katsushika Hokusai, a Japanese artist during Edo period that paint the famous 'The Great Wave off Kanagawa' thus the reason I used it as the background. The 'Fate' francise always take a real person or a character from legend (like King Arthur) to inspire them to create a character and I thought that was cool.

That's all for today! Thank you for visiting. I appreciate it very much. I alreadg got another Idea for the next one, so stay tune.

See you steemians next time! Peace

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9-1.png

Sort:  

Nice work bro! @originalworks

Thank you! ^^ Your megumi is nice too !

that megumi artwork is not mine. Its belonged to my friend @ariffashraff xD Btw thanks to that compliment, I will tell him.

And here i am! Thanks :)

Oi @ariffashraff ni ada orang puji lukisan hang. Done

I see. Sry for the confussion xD. The hijab girl is nice too. The skin colors

Oh thank you so much. I will tell her about your compliment. :)))))))))))))

Wait, i thought the hijab girl is just a imaginary girl?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aa10 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

It looks pretty close to the official art. Nice! Love the pose and the details in her clothes

Thank you @hanbun :)))

Good job! It looks like the real printing of it.. I thought it was an image reference at first xD what software did you use to paint this?

Thank you! I use Clip Studio Paint. Fun software

I failed to get Abigail and then I failed to get Hokusai. Those rate up summons are a lie.
316436233641263115.png

Pat pat pat. Is alright. You can always use your friend ones xD. Im waiting for Jalter rate up in EN. Hope I can get her ~

Nice work I love her ( ^q^ )

Thank you, thank you! I x)

Congratulations @aa10! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Deemmmmnn Boiiiii~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74