[Digital]- a little match girl

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Good bye 2017, Hello 2018!

Happy new year to everyone who read this! I hope last year was an amazing years for you.

Many things that happened to me during 2017. Both happy things and sad things. But that what makes this world worth living xD.

So this year I want to start with something that I want to do draw for some time now. ( Yeay me for finally finish what should have beed done long time ago xD ).

So here,a drawing inspired from The little match girl by Hans Christian Andersen.

PhotoEffect20180101_001450.gif

With this, ill include the step by step process.

1-3.jpg

Start with the draft pose and start to make the lineart

2-2.jpg

And then start coloring !!

3-3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

And I finish it with some snows on her hair and clothes. The last step is using an app called "Werble" to create the amazing snow!! ( the actual reason I finally paint this one xD ) and this is the final result!

PhotoEffect20180101_001450.gif

Sadly, the app reduced the painting quality if transfered into a gif. I wish steemit has video player. Maybe one day! x)

Well thats all for now. Happy new year to everyone ! I hope this year will be better than the last.

Sort:  

Happy new year bro.....its snowing in Malaysia ...........who knows pole reversal and climate change.

haha. happy new year too!

Wishing your 2018 fill with love and light!

You too! ^^

Beautiful drawing, and the animation is amazing. The snow looks 3d! Did it really snow in Malaysia?

haha. you should try to use 'Werble' too. Its free x) ! No, its not snowing in Malaysia. I can't imagine if its really gonna snow here

oil lampit's a very beautiful sight I love to see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49