You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cartoon : Caricaturing Jack London

WOW You were already working on it or you made this in a matter of minutes?

Jack London was my latest caricature for my challenge. Was that a coincidence or you did just speed-caricaturized London?

By the way there is this one writer that I've tried very heard to caricaturize and I haven't been able to do a decent caricature of. Something in his face makes it hard for me to capture. I would really love to see what you can do with that face. The name of this writer is Juan Rulfo, you can search pictures of him in Google Images.

Sort:  

Wow, man I admire you and respect you. In Season 1 of my "Guess the Literary Challenge" there were two niches that were left unfilled: Rulfo which you have o brilliantly done, and Aquiles Nazoa.

Here is a link to all my caricatures from Season 1, and at the end of my Jack London Pots you will find the index of the other 8 caricatures so far.

If you were to put this caricature in his own post I would re-steemit for all my followers to see and would write about how I discovered your work.

I wouldn't abuse our too recent acquaintance as to ask you for Anibal Nazoa, a Venezuelan poet which I couldn't do also. :(

Checked. That's over 30 names on the list. You're a pro! I would love to do Venezuelan's writers, but haven't enough knowledge about that field. I'll check Anibal Nazoa. Where can I find other names? Are there any on Wiki?

The ist you see are writers that have been important for me or have influenced me somehow, an I wanted to pay them homage with a caricature. Well, for the time being Anibal Nazoa is painfully missing because I've spend scores of paper sheets with very lackluster results. I still have some things to learn about drawing caricatures and I think it is the fact that I still draw the faces as though they have no bone behind the skin. You are a master of face anatomy.

You're a pro!

Thanks bro.

just a quick one few minutes ago. Let see what I can do with Juan Rulfo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40