Steem Vote Exchange vs Steem Power Delegation

in #steem-bounty5 years ago (edited)

My Steem Journey

It's been almost 10 months since I started writing on the Steem and the journey has been quite good till date. Earlier I wasn't writing much and wasn't even much sure about the dynamics of this platform.
rawpixel-369775-unsplash.jpg
But, since last around 6 months, I have actively been writing content, and specifically hunting some great products and services- https://steemhunt.com/author/@rjoshicool

Passive Income through Delegation


Since the time I gained some good Steem Power, I started delegating some so as to start earning a passive income as well. I chose SmartSteem for delegation and initially started with delegating as low as 50 Steem power. Now, since last few weeks, the power I have delegated over there is 300 SP. This could have been a great number during the happy days of crypto-currencies, while has not been the case recently.

Passing Income through Steem Vote Exchange Club


Being part of the team working behind the Steem Vote Exchange Club, it was quite obvious for me to enrol to this platform. I have been experimenting with several threshold limits and recently have limit it to 85%. The Voting Power I am left with is somewhere around 200 SP, which is the number which this service is using for vote exchanges.

The Comparison

I wanted to compare the 2 passive income sources and see which has been benefiting me the most.

  • The total income generated from Steem Vote Exchange Club totals to $0.225. Considering some curation payouts out of this, I see the earning for me would be around $0.200.
    This is from voting with Steem Power of around 200.
  • On the other hand, when I check the income generated from Steem Power Delegation, I see that the income generated is around $0.025 (0.070 STEEM + 0.002 SBD).

The Winner- Steem Vote Exchange Club.

With the 2 results compared, Steem Vote Exchange Club looks like the clear winner which is generating me a revenue of almost 8 times more than what Steem Power Delegation is earning me, and that too from a value which is 100 SP lower.

So, no doubt Steem Vote Exchange Club is a great way to start earning a passive income source and something I would recommend other community users to consider for sure.
If you have not already enrolled, head over to this link- https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club and sign up today.
I plan to remove the delegated Steem Power and rather use it with the Steem Vote Exchange Service.

Sort:  

I think the whole value in steem is the influence on content and exposure. Passive income is a much lower motive.

Yes, that is true for sure, but I see there is much better advantage when we compare the two platforms above, with Exchange Club being much better option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98