Sort:  

80% of the bounty is distributed by the votes of the creators. So the spammer can max get 20% if they are the only ones getting votes and not being downvoted.

It would be helpful if u had provided a link

Thanks, @knircky for

  • the information
  • your help in this case - I see you found the link already and agreed
  • your upvote of course!

I did not provide the link because I did not want to spam my link in the comments on your post.
I'm glad you had the same idea about this case.

Steem on! :)

Thanks for the information on this. My first thoughts are that the post owner should have complete say over where to distribute the bounty.

The spammer could be a power user, upvoting themselves, and gaining 20% for doing so.

I hope so too or else the system will be abused like mad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44