3 STEEM Bounty: Thinking of getting a webcam: Need some help

in #steem-bounty6 years ago (edited)

camera-3244872_1920.jpg

I recently switched from just having a macbook pro and mac to also having a gaming pc that is a lot more poperful. As such it may make sense to use this for video capturing and editing. But it does not have a built in camera of course.

So I think I need a webcam. But what which one should I get?

I care about:

  1. Quality most importantly. Video picture quality is going to be most important.

  2. I care about resolution and low light performance

  3. I don't really care much about the price. Just want to get a good solution. Even spending hundreds of $ is ok.

I do have a semi pro cameras and a gopro hero6. Would it make sense to get a capture device instead and use that instead of a new cam?

Would that make sense because i could then also use a professional camera if I ever get one?

Looking forward to your input and what you think is the best approach.

Sort:  

@btc-dialog I would not buy a webcam, but a screen recorder; I know of a screen recorder called CamStudio which is free screen recording software.

Thanks for this great suggestion. I was looking for a free screen-recording software!

I would suggest to buy a screen recorder. I have good experience with "Movavi Screen Capture Studio 5"

Nice suggestion. Can you also edit videos with this screen recorder?

@btc-dialog
I think, for video capturing, a screen recorder would be a nice option if you want to record your screen; I personally like Camtasia with which you can record high quality professional type videos from your activity on your screen. You can also edit videos with this software. Here is the link for more details https://www.techsmith.com/video-editor.html

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Your Post Got Upvote
  • Your Post Resteemed To 800+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

Untitled-2.png

Different people have different choice but In camera or electric things, all of people choice almost same... I share with you some gorgeous and multiple lighting conditions camera : https://www.pcgamer.com/the-best-webcams/

Check out Razer Kiyo. It's "Light Ring" feature ensures that you won’t have to spend lot's of time messing with lights to get that perfect effect. And it is not too expensive.

Hola amigo @btc-dialog, me llama mucho la atención Razer Kiyo porque es sencillo y bueno, buen dia saludos.

People say logitech ones are good, most people usually suggest C920, but I'm not sure if that one can record in 60 fps...

Either that or c922.

Google what webcams youtubers use
and then check theyr videos

I recommend going to ebay and checking out the prices that are in your price range. Once you found some you like .... go to youtube and look up the quality and reviews of each one. Then you can pick what one you like best.

This is what I do when wanting to buy such things.

Good luck with your purchase !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68