You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Has Its Own Group of Censors

in #steem-blog7 years ago

I thought this this was a free speech zone. I googled this is this what you are talking about? I am new to this. I can understand no copyright infringement, but speech, who determines what is offensive? What might offend me may not offend you, sounds like facebook, am I missing something?

https://cointelegraph.com/news/copyright-issues-and-censorship-key-reasons-why-internet-needs-blockchain

Sort:  

It's supposed to be free speech but when you have groups of people that bring your content down then it becomes a place where cliques rule. And the idea of making a bot to downvote posts is ridiculous too.
What those bots fail to do is see the attribution links for sources within posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31