Today Is My First Anniversary on Steem

in #steem-anniversary7 years ago (edited)

Image Credit

On 20.2. 2017, I created this Steem account after @gamer00 told me about Steem. I wrote an introductory post and that's all I wrote in February. I wrote my next post in June. In retrospect, it would've been a great idea to buy Steem Power with a few thousand euros a year ago and just keep blogging as STEEM was worth about 10 cents back then. But my attention was on Bitcoin. My overall knowledge of cryptocurrencies was at a much more lower level than it is now. Ethereum would've been a great buy in the spring of 2017 as it went up about 30-40 fold in value by the summer of 2017.

I am very, very grateful to @gamer00 for onboarding and supporting me ever since. I've wouldn't have got this far without him. I plan to keep powering up with an aim to onboard other people in the future. I would also like to thank each and every one of my followers and upvoters and participants in discussions in my comment sections. Let us continue our prosperous journey together!

Sort:  

happy steem-anniversary my friend!! Finally glad to see you become one year old...on this platform. if only i joined in one year just like you.

Thank you! (The Walking Dead will continue in the USA on Sunday .)

oh dont worry its been on my mind for a good period of time plus i made some updates on my reviews.

Friend, with great pleasure I wish you a happy anniversary in steemit, I can attest that the friend Mr. Jaro really is a great support and you too, again happy anniversary and I hope to continue to interact with your very accurate tips and good articles.
Thank you.

Thank you!

Congratulations!

In my case, I joined about a month after you and wrote my first post a few months after that. And then absolutely nothing until 3 days ago. If only...

Thank you and nice to make your acquaintance!

You still have plenty of time to catch up.

Wooow, Paljon Onnea..!! your posts are cool and youre very supportive as well since I'm new here. A little support would be great so that I feel motivated to be here and share my travel stories. good luck. keep it up. Im happy to know you follow your feed on steemit :) xx

Thank you! Your photos are actually very good.

Kiitos Paljon :D, I'm trying my best to write more in details but unfortunately I'm not good at writing, Im learning from other steemians like you xx

Same. I'm really bad at writing unless if I am writing a text with clear subject for a school work for examle

ahaha it seems like we are on the same boat :D, but one has to start their journey at somepoint but writing is fun I guess and which is not an easy thing to do.please dont remind of school work ahaha :D :P.

I can't write either, not only I'm incurably dumb but all of my fingers grow in different directions lol.
You know... life is hard :(((

Lool ahaha its seems like those crazy vampires start to wake up from us when we are about to start so taht our fingers grow in different directions ahahah looool xx

Wow you are a year in steem that impressing
look like you had a lot of progress in this year

Yeah, buying Steem when it was worth 10 cents would've been a great idea. Sadly, I wasn't even here when the price was so low... So many missed opportunities in the crypto land, it's crazy :D

Congratulations potato Markku, one year have passed and you're still safe and sound. And handsome as ever.
By the way, I'm still trying to understand how to call you better.
Mark, or Markku? Or Markkkkkku? I will give you as much K's as you want :D

Thank you! Two k's would be optimal.

But Isn't Markkkku sound much better!?
You should think it through before making a choice! :D

"This is Markkkku. All your base are belong to me".

I suRRRRender, just let me go :((

I thought you've joined the platform only recently...
So you actually started one year ago. Heh, Congrats :d

Hienoa! Onnittelut vuosipäivästä!🎉

Kiitos!

@markkujantunen
Any steem/sbd give away on this occassion? 😄
Btw happy 1 steemit birthday/Anniversary..
Keep writing..

That wouldn't be a very good "birthday" gift I think :D

Only upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66