You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personalized Steem Feed Proof of Concept is Ready for Testers!

in #steeemdev6 years ago

I've had a look at copying your spreadsheet to try for myself, but the instructions seem out of date or wrong. I managed to get the first part running when I changed the function name from ImportJSON to import, but it still eventually crashed complaining that it lacked permission to call openById. Can I suggest adding a sheet where you simply enter the username and it automatically updates?

Sort:  

Yeah, sorry those instructions are out of date. I can help you set it up when I get home from work today. Thanks for your interest and sorry for the confusion.

It is a really interesting project. If I enjoy playing with it, I might set up a @blockpress module for it, or extend the existing steem module in blockpress to include it. It sounds promising.

Edit: If you are okay with me doing that of course. You said you were looking to potentially work with someone on it.

That would be awesome! I look forward to it!

Not promising anything yet you understand! And I would need to turn your formulas into a JavaScript algorithm. Probably doable, but I'd need to look at it in more detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77