Is Steemit a good platform for music producers (my introduction)

in #stee6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, my name is Ivo Sotirov and I’m a London based music producer, sound engineer and drummer. From what I’m seeing Steemit is a very blogger-friendly platform and I’ve decided to join the ecosystem. I work as a writer for Musixon magazine where I review music production gear as well as techniques and methods of using it. I also make tutorials where I teach people how to record music, mix and produce great sounding records.

The purpose of this article is to make an introduction to myself and ask:
“Is Steemit a good platform for music producers, sound engineers, tutors and other professionals in the music business?”

Ivo Sotirov Cover in Friary Studios.jpg

I've noticed that there aren’t many colleagues of mine here on Steemit, which is why I’ve decided to join the platform and try to change that. Maybe if they saw this social network as a viable space for our content they can join me here and help spread our knowledge, tips and tricks.

The only reason I have the skills and experience that unable me to develop my career in the music business and expand on my greatest passion are all the content creators out there and their willingness to share their knowledge. Yes, I do have a professional music education, but the bulk of my skills were earned sitting in front of a screen, watching literally thousands of tutorial hours and reading as much as I could find in the world of music production.

What saddens me is that most of those people didn’t get paid for it accordingly. I know how difficult our industry can be and how hard it is for us to make a living out of it. I know what kind of drive you need to have to write blogs, tutorials and give away your knowledge, while you have to worry about paying your bills. That is why I believe Steemit can change that and incentivize people and artists to create more content, pass on their knowledge to others and inspire all of my colleagues to keep pushing forward.

In this blog I will be expanding on what my followers are already used to seeing in my other social networks. I’m being bombarded on a daily basis with questions from different Instagram enthusiasts, so I’ll be using Steemit to dive into more detail and depth as well as answer some of those questions. Expect to see photos from behind the curtains exposing how music is really made as well as videos, reviews and tutorials.

Let me know if there is a place for us here and help me spread our knowledge!

If you want to see more of me and what I do check out my other networks:

https://www.sotirovmusic.com/

https://www.instagram.com/ivo.sotirov/

Sort:  

Welcome, insist that you will get the best.

This post has received a 8.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sotirovmusic.

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

Congratulations @sotirovmusic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68