Birth of a New Channel Bar

in #steamsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello members of the community, I have some news I am so proud to share! I already have a Slacker bar and round sporting my stamp, but now a new channel bar is being created.

The new Slacker bar is being designed and carved by our Master Carver AgRanall, a fellow and well known member of the Metals Mafia!

AgRandall has carved the masters for most of the Mafia such as The Bear, Stacking Ag47 and Mikegpo. I am now happy to say, it is my turn!!

WIN_20180408_16_31_18_Pro.jpg

A simple block of green wax will transform itself into a hand carved work of art! Here you see the image of my logo etched into the face of the block before any major carving has taken place. It was almost surreal seeing my logo in the beginning stages. I kept saying to myself, "This is really happening! AgRandall is carving me a channel bar like he did for the others!"

WIN_20180408_16_31_33_Pro.jpg

During our Satruday night live stream on You Tube, AgRandall was working on the piece and I couldn't take my eyes off of the block as he worked. Using dental tools and other special tools of the trade, he explained his intentions for the bar. This bad boy is going to be a chunky bar indeed! Just look at the thickness of form so far!

WIN_20180408_16_43_04_Pro.jpg

AgRandall is making the dragon the center of the bar in very high relief. He wants to give it an almost 3-D effect. This thing is going to be so bad ass when he's done! I never thought that I would ever have anything like this made for me. It truly is a dream come true and seeing it created, stage, by stage, makes it even more awesome!

WIN_20180408_16_43_26_Pro.jpg

Just as the Saturday night show was about to end, I got one last look at the progress made. He plans to cut two of the corners, giving the bar a unique shape. I couldn't be more excited about this decision! The shape will be unlike anything I have seen so far. He also want to put my name on the bar, but that may be difficult. I hope he can get the name on there, but if not, the logo does the job of identifying me. I know that whatever he does, this bar will be a killer piece for any community chest!

So, check out my blog page often because I will be posting more pictures of any progress made as I get them! I can't wait to post the final results!

Thank you AgRandall for taking on this project! I can't tell you how honored I am to have a master carver making my new channel bar!

MafiaSteemitLogo2.jpg

Sort:  

Coming along nice. And you spelled steemsilvergold wrong in your tag so nobody is gonna see this 😂

The Carver is the man! That will look awesome in silver brother. Thank you for sharing 👍🏼🍺🥓

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Gonna be pretty bad ass, my friend 😎

Oh great putting me on the spot, lol. Now it must come out good. You are welcome Slacker Stacker, also it is my Honor to do the Logos for close members of Metals Mafia. Peace brother

Very cool! And how exciting! Can't wait,to see it! Thanks for sharing

You picked the right man for the job. It will be great. 👍🏻

Looks like it is going to be a cool one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54