A little bit of steampunk inspiration for you! Penny shows off her Cosplay Saber :-)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steampunk7 years ago

So I am not a Saber girl first off, I am 100% a Rapier girl. That being said when I dress steampunk for festivals and such I carry this Saber.

20170629_121403.jpg
Cursive line Pink.jpg
For two reasons really, I liked the look of this Saber, I bought it at the Ren fest last year and its 100% awesome. Second a Rapier was 800.00 and this was only 300.00 I have my fencing blades to practice with, I figure I can save up for the perfect blade while wearing this more than amazing stand in:-)

20170629_121520.jpg

All that to say this, where as I am practicing to get proficient with the saber, if any pirates attack my airship, I'm going to need a Rapier LMAO:-)

20170629_121542.jpg

FB_IMG_1498760596371.jpg
Line Of Impact Pink.jpg

Hope your day is amazing!! Much love to you all!! I am still 100% in buy stance for steem in case anyone was wondering:-)

Sort:  

Ooo nice, we're gonna have to fence again sometime soon!

Your sword is beautiful...I have seen many a sword..as they use them in the sikh community to do gatka...My x-husband was a raised doing it in india..as your sword is a beauty...I have to say that itty bitty airplane on your arm is what really gets me...what a cutie...hope you are riding the bless :)

Thank you! It is really well made and beautiful to boot:-) it took a bit of convincing for me to go with the saber but its fun to try new things:-)awww thank you! I love my tiny airplans! Thank you for noticing:-)

The Arts are not lost and all castles protected!! Thought the heavy duty cutlery worth a reSteem!!!!

Tehe! Thank you:-)

You and @empten need to give us a tutorial on fencing! I think that would be awesome!

Sounds like a ton of fun, I will set it up!:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33