Adventures in steampunk

in #steampunk6 years ago

Adventures in steampunk

So few weeks ago I decided to bite the bullet and try a new subgenre of sci-fi called steampunk. Being a bit of a newbie I was usual hesitations at starting a new hobby. But the people where very friendly. As I met a load of new people. All in two different aspects of Steampunk i've met a lot of older people who were just happy joking and laughing. The one thing I found above everything else as the people they were just wanting to enjoy you something that they're all into and we're more than happy for new people to join their ranks. No I in the past I've had problems with the usual lot the the people in sports shirts who would randomly shouts abusive language at anyone who wasn't like them. This however was not the case with the steampunkers. In fact maybe that's why they are so friendly that they've experienced the same sort of abuse from those people who don't accept anyone that doesn't conform to their standards. But instead they decided to go their own way have they run meet ups. There are probably people who have had relationships got married even had children through that sub-genre so maybe there's a part of us that the Rebellion side that makes everyone steam pumpk in away. Needless to say I went to another convention last week.

I've already booked a hotel ready for the next one this time I hope to get the full weekend experience rather than just a one day and go onto their nights I am just gutted that there is one coming up near me and because of local transport I would not be able to get home as I don't drive and a taxi would cost more than what I would have on me. But Ive booked for Whitby for next year. I can have fun and have the full steampunk experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32