START TEACHING CHILDREN MANNERS FROM VERY YOUNG.

in #steamiteducation6 years ago

image source

I read this story about a man who was watching how a big elephant was taken into his enclosure and tied to a rope. He stood there very happy and did not even try to get loose.

Someone asked the owner why he did not try to get loose and the owner said. When he was a baby we tied him and he could not get loose. He got so use to it that now that he is big he does not even try. 

I saw this story and thought about teaching children, when they are young you can teach them what is right from wrong, and you can be proud of them because you teach them good manners.

image source

Just like this elephant, once the seed is planted it will not change them and they will always stay well-mannered people. 

I find that people have become nasty and rude, why do you think it is, because their parents did not do their work when they were young. 

Everything you are taught when you are small always stays with you and for that reason people will have good manners. 

image source

I make a point of it to walk and smile at every person in town. Some first look at me as if I am crazy, others smile back immediately. 

Why do we not do the work, and teach our children to become wonderful, well-mannered believing people.

As always children follow you around and they love being like their parents, so be very careful of what you say and do in front of them. 

image source

Children learn by example and if you are not a good example you are the one who is to blame when they grow up and are not good people. 

We have so many obedient parents, but it should be the other way round, we must have obedient children. If you are not that example you will never succeed. 

So ask your teachers and grandparents and everyone to help you raise nice and decent children it will just make the world such a better place. 

image source

We are flying to visit our youngest child today for the next 20 days. 

I feel as if I am getting a Christmas box like when I was a child. 

If I skip a day or so you will understand I am enjoying my grandchildren too much, or that I must make a little time somewhere to write a story.

 

Have a wonderful day from me and God bless all.        

Sort:  

Amazing writing.

Great post and good writing.i like your post and upvoted.

Thank you so much.

Well post dear @bigbear

You Reap What You Sow I do believe the saying goes @bigbear not only in front of children, in a work situation wherever you are in life, always be aware others watch you.

Your reactions in life are noticed, let us hope we always promote a positive attitude.

That is so true my friend, thank you for reading.

very nice writing.
thanks for sharing this life..

beautiful story..

Its another learning post, really we have to tech our children by a good example and will have to teach well mannars, thanks to share your valuable post.

Such an educative post to build our children. Thanks @bigbear for the valuable content.

You are very kind thank you.

Good writing
I appreciate your valuable post
Thanks for sharing life.

Thats a great writing post .Thanks for sharing this post..Keep it up..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45