Steemit - Not A Platform For All

in #steamit8 years ago (edited)

The design of steamit makes it conducive for those saying what people want to hear, not for those telling people the things they don't want to hear. So the claims of non-censorship is not true at all, steamit is set up in a manner that the mob rules and will soon quash and content it does not wish to hear; that is not an open system void of censorship, it is rather the type of censorship that the educated created republics to negate.

I can see it is just a matter of time until my account fades away and that is fine, I will not compromise my integrity and post what the mob wants. I will continue to speak truth unto power as I see it, I don't do this to make money...

Be Honest And Tell People YOUR Platform Is One For The Mob Steamit...

Sort:  

This bothers me to, and I have made many comments about the focus on College style writing, judged by whom? Are any of the whales qualified or capable of reading, grading and voting for these fabulously illustrated essays written by adults and posted in to an abyss of other "Quality Content" articles, but of which will not be read at all. Can I get some points for an amazing run on sentence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47