[results] Steem Decathlon #1 D6E01 Quickshot - Theme - 'Spring at Home" - Let's see what cha got! Photography ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steamdecahtlon6 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to say I was extremely disappointed by this contest.
People did not read the contest rules an as such there was not a winner...

This is the rules which everyone violated more than one:

Look around you right now!
From where your sitting or standing, find some "thing" you like, smile, laugh or just makes you think good thoughts. Use your phone and just take a picture!

I do not care if there is other stuff like a half eaten bowl of food, your dog, or an unmade bed in the picture with it.

Do not edit it, just post it and tell me where you are and what it is that you like that your looking at and why.

NO MEMES, YOU NEED TO TAKE THE PICTURE NOW, IF IT LOOKS LIKE A SET UP SHOT YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

NO LONG STORYS at most 3 sentences!

i'm going to grade you on how big of a smile I get.....

THATS IT!!!!

Here are the entries and why they were not valid:

  1. the person did not take the picture from where they were sitting or standing when they read the blog,
    they got up and walked around, Not my original picture had my computer in it.

  2. "you like, smile, laugh or just makes you think good thoughts."

If you tell me your angry your not thinking good thoughts!

  1. "Use your phone and just take a picture! I do not care if there is other stuff like a half eaten bowl of food, your dog, or an unmade bed in the picture with it. "

If the only thing in the picture is a item tight in shot with nothing around it, you spent time aligning and zooming or moving from where you were sitting or getting other stuff out of the way.

  1. It's some "thing"
    not some one

  2. IF IT LOOKS LIKE A SET UP SHOT YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

saw it obviously multiple times

  1. i'm going to grade you on how big of a smile I get.....

I saw a gun in the middle of a young children's toys...why would you let children play with a plastic gun. That certainly does not bring a smile to my face.

lavanyalakshman - Gun and picture taken from above obviously not where you were sitting or standing when you read the log
bhavyalakshman - setup shot, nothing else in the shot and not taken from where you were sitting or standing reading the blog.
bhavyalakshman (2) - a human not a thing
hasbydiaz - a human not a thing
Meme-Nexus - Picture not taken that day
Meme-Nexus(2) - Moved from location they were at to get a better shot.

NO WINNER! But each person will get a participation point for each entry.

Please join me for other contests:

Sort:  

I am also disqualified, but I give toy gun, I lost this.

I loved your publication ... That supremacy and distinction with which you write. I'll follow you; to see more of those interesting publications. But in the end I did not understand very well, is it a "Written Sentence" or a "Contest"?
Happy Afternoon, Kisses! ♥

Phhht these people need to learn to read the rules am I right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61