How to get Rich With SteemCleaners.org

in #steamcleaners6 years ago (edited)

Unless you have been living under a rock, you should be aware that Steemit has a massive plagiarism problem.

There are groups of people attempting to combat this plagiarism. The @cheetah bot, for example, places notifications on posts when it finds "similar" content on the web.

However, these efforts are overwhelmed by the sheer amount of posts that are made daily on the platform. Furthermore, the plagiarist are using clever means to get around the bots such as article spinning software, and as I recently found out, copying video content to text.

Embarrassingly, I was recently caught upvoting posts that were plagiarised (I had no idea ... promise). One of the posts I upvoted had copied a video to text which meant my usual checks were not able to uncover the plagiarism.

Not being the type of person to sit around and complain, I decided to see if I could donate some of my time to helping rid the platform of the dreaded plagiarism.

Fortunately, the same person who caught me upvoting plagiarism pointed me in the direction of the steemcleaners.org abuse reporting page.

I was pleasantly surprised, because not only could I help rid Steemit of a tiny bit of plagiarism, but I earned a little SP in the process.

What is @steemcleaners

@steemcleaners is an account that is dedicated to fighting plagiarism, spam, and abuse on the Steemit platform.

They have a reporting page on their website (https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/) where any Steemit member can report plagiarism and abuse, and the best part, earn some Steem Power for their efforts.

With so much plagiarism on the platform, a dedicated individual could bump up their SP up quite nicely. In fact, you can earn more SP by reporting plagiarism then you can by posting it.

How to Report Plagiarism to Steemcleaners

First, we need to find a plagiarised post. I found that "health" articles are a gold mine. Health-related searches are some of the most popular searches on Google. This means that there is a never-ending supply of articles to be found online for the plagiarists to steal.

So let's take a quick look at the "health" tag on Steemit:

Steemian @tasin12 has decided to grace us with an article about cancer-causing foods. That's rather nice of them since nobody wants cancer. Let's take a look at @tasin12 's post.

@tasin12 seems to be very knowledgeable about cancer-causing foods. However, I can't help but think something smells a bit fishy. Let's check to see if @tasin12 has stolen this article from someone else.

For this example, I'm going to use edubirdie.com's plagiarism checker which you can find here: https://edubirdie.com/plagiarism-checker

To check for plagiarism, just copy and paste the article into the plagiarism checker and let edubirdie.com do the rest.

According to the check, only 20% of @tasin12 's post seems to be original. The rest has been copied from a healthypanda.net article.

Let's take a look at https://healthypanda.net/16-cancer-causing-foods-you-eat-every-day/15/

As we can see @tasin12 is very naughty, as they have stolen their article from a healthy panda.

Now we can report them to https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/

All you need to do is include your username, a link to the post, a link to the original, the type of abuse, and then hit submit.

Final Step: Profit

A few days ago I reported a few posts to @steemcleaners and they paid me a whopping 1.881 Steem Power (stay back ladies! I'm taken).

That might not seem like much, however, it's a lot more than @tasin12 got for their plagiarised article.

If you are posting plagiarism on Steemit, you're wasting your time. The real money is made by reporting plagiarism to @steemcleaners.

So, stop posting plagiarism, start reporting it, earn Steem Power, get rich, and make Steemit a happy place.

Sort:  

Nice one. Thanks for the link on the plagairism detector. It's better than the one I was using as I couldn't get a link to the source (I am such a newbie at this)

I also got paid recently for my reports :-

Receive 2.580 STEEM POWER from steemcleaners

It's good but if "you can earn more SP by reporting plagiarism then you can by posting it" then there is another avenue of abuse opening up so I have mixed feelings about advertising it.

Oh gosh, I didn't think of that...

As I explained to the user above, probably not sustainable :)

that's actually some out of the box thinking there! But I don't think it would be very sustainable. You need for example about 5 steems to register a new account through anon steem. You only keep the three, so you are already minus 2 steems. Now, the second time that account is caught by steemcleaners it's essentially dead. I doubt you will get more than 2 steems from reporting your very own spam alt accounts.

So, tldr. Too much work, and you will probably end up losing money :)

Out of the box is how I roll....all....the....time :)

If you use steemconnect you just need to vest steem so it doesn't cost. But yes, there is a bit of work there and the whole point of these plagiarists is that they are to lazy to write original content, so I am probably just being overly paranoid. Carry on then! :)

seems like you have a solid bussiness plan XD

Knowledge is power...and...with great power comes great responsibility :)

[insert other cliches here as required]

At some point someone from steemcleaners asked to focus only on plagiarism posts that are valued $2 and over cuz there is too many reports currently

"If you are posting plagiarism on Steemit, you're wasting your time. The real money is made by reporting plagiarism to @steemcleaners."\

XD

Ι have to report that I reported people to steemcleaners and never got a steem penny ... :(

I recant my post. Steemcleaners is a scam organisation that is toxic to Steemit and the world. They must be stopped!

Yeahhhhh. I want mymonyyyyyyyyyy !!!!!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buggedout from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Nice thread Chris, I've submitted few posts that were pure plagiarism and I wanted to know what is the estimated time for SteemCleaners to check my submission and decide to accept it or not? Thanks.

Last one took 3 days. I'm guessing they get a lot of submissions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47