Burn the Debt, Go AheadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steam4steem7 years ago (edited)
Steem's train goes full steam ahead
CC0

Burn debt, promote posts and shake up the Promoted section a bit.

How It Works

You can find the details in this post and in previous #steam4steem posts as well. Also, feel free to ask me in the comment section.
In short, I will use 90% of the posts' reward to burn SBD by promoting steemians' posts that someone thought worthwhile to promote already.

Latest Promotion Data

The data show how much SBD the Steem community have spent for promotion in the last time period.

03.05. (SBD)03.06. (SBD)03.07. (SBD)03.08. (SBD)03.09. (SBD)
Last 30 days2,5642,5072,4272,3912,299
Last 7 days441397354359327

Note that, @pipes couldn't promote posts until it can power down (~300+ SP), but it will upvote posts in the Promoted section (with 100% weight until it can set it).

Wait, what?! You started to promote posts around 02-03 AM CET on 03.10.

Yes, that is true! Special thanks to @abit, who have upvoted some comment's of @pipes, so after the account get some liquid reward, I've exchanged STEEM to add up 5 SBD to start with and powered up to @pipes the remaining STEEM. Note that I've said my reward for the work will be 10% of the account income, however, I didn't sent myself a milliSTEEM. I've decided to won't send my share until this initiative will stabilizes. That's more important for me at the moment.

With that 5 SBD, I've started the promotion project as I've written before: divided into 100 parts (0.050 SBD) and used a random number to give a % of that promotion part to each promoted posts. It's a tiny amount but the community welcomed that.

That 5 SBD should last a week. My target is getting as much SP until then that a power down could give the project another 5 SBD. Big thanks to @kewinwong, who has sent STEEM for the initiative (which I powered up to get closer to the mentioned amount of SP, and give slightly more valuable votes until then).

Thank you for supporting the network (it's me and you) with your vote! Don't forget that you can vote effectively until 30 days after the post was born (will be a week after the next hardfork), so if you missed previous posts but want to upvote them too, you can (click on #steam4steem or @pipes).


[1] by @tibonova is hereby released under CC0 1.0 Universal License and Do What The Fuck You Want To Public License.


≋ Follow, like, comment, reblog, share or PM me – the power is yours from now! ≋
You could Send Me STEEM/SBD, or Buy Me a Coffee by fiat if you wish, however, any level and type of support is optional and fully voluntary. ♥

Sort:  

get that promotion snowball rolling!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70