MY 300th POST ON STEEM

in #steam6 years ago (edited)

It’s been a long journey, but here we are now.


According to @steemitboard this is my post number 300 on Steemit. I have been on Steem for a little less than two years (ca. 21 months) and it took me that long to produce three hundred posts.

What have I gained?

Money. Friends.


In total my posts have earned almost exactly 2,000 STEEM in that time. I have spent about 600 STEEM on Bitcoin, silver, paid upvote bots and different subscription services, such as @qurator, @make-a-whale, @steembasicincome and a couple of other excellent community projects run by outstanding Steemians many of whom have become my friends. I’ve only met a few of them IRL, but my goal for this year is to try and take many of my online friendships into the offline world. And I really hope that I’ll meet many of the wonderful people at SteemFest3 later this year.

What have I learned?

Same principles are true on Steem as in life in general.


Work hard, stay humble, treat everyone fairly, be friendly and kind, be persistent and don’t focus on how much you earn, but rather on doing your very best and trying to support and uplift others who travel on the same way along you. All of this is true in life and it’s certainly true here on Steemit.

What do I want to achieve next?


Get my Steem Power up to 1,500 STEEM within the next few months. Learn to play @steemmonsters and become an active participants in tournaments. Keep sharing post rewards with others through my ongoing “Feed Your Minnows” series. Travel abroad and visit some of my Steem-friends. Enjoy my time on Steemit, interact more, engage and participate in different community projects.

A bonus photo


Thank you for having read so long. Since it’s #streetphotography contest happening today, I wanted to share this lovely photo that I took in Gothenburg two weeks ago, in a quiet residential area in the vicinity of the Slottsskogen Park:

The photo in this post was taken with my smartphone camera, Nokia 7 Plus with ZEISS optics




Sort:  

congratulations @oleg326756 for your milestone journey. I hope this journey. This is really and milestone for any steemitians.
I hope we will see your 500th post soon..
Support @vikas4233

Congratulations on 300 posts and all the achievements you listed! Also, I saw that you're one of the winners of the latest Qurator's Toss Up Thursday. Congrats on that too! :)

Oh, I haven’t seen it yet myself! Thank you for letting me know, @aiyumi!! <3

Congratulations Oleg! 300 posts sound like a LOT to me! :) Great achievement! Cheers to many more posts, friends and money to come! :)

What is the SteemFest?

Thank you, Martina! You’re already one-tenth of the way towards the same milestone. :) But it’s really quality and not quantity that counts the most. And the quality of your posts is always outstanding.

SteemFest is an annual convention for Steemians to get together to meet IRL, get to know each other, share knowledge and art, celebrate and party together. It’s a truly beautiful thing! Check this video summary of the last year’s SteemFest2 in Lisbon:

Thank you for the compliment :)

It looks like a cool event! You must have had lots of fun! Where is it going to be this year and how can you register? Or is it just based on the invitation? Thank you for your time getting back to me :)

It hasn’t been announced yet, so nobody knows anything. But once it has, it will be all over Steem, so you won’t miss it. Maybe they will decide to do it in North America this year, we’ll see.

I look forward to seeing you in some tournaments. I am for one thrilled and can’t wait to see more of the game play become available.

Same here, buddy! I’m stoked to play it with you one day soon! ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratuations on your great achievement! Keep doing the wonderful work you are!

Thank you, my friend! You too, STEEM ON! :)

Keep it rolling and don't give up even in harsh times when the crypto market goes down!

Thank you for these words of encouragement, @cryptorg. The going is pretty tough at the moment and the bear market reflects negatively on my emotional state. At the same time, it awakens a rebel fighter in me that wants to stay positive despite all this, keep HODLing my crypto, and keep producing content on Steemit. I believe that all this effort will pay off eventually and people who dropped out, when it got tough, will regret it later.

Congratulations for 300th post achievement. So on this happy occasion you should give me a gift . Isn't it? @oleg326756

Thank you, Ayesha! I think the way it usually works is the other way around, haha! :D What have you got for me?

I can only follow you and upvote your all post and resteem. And what will be my gift?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T12:37:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 293.45/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow you are doing great my friend and honest to be 300 posts is not easy do deliver... I notice as well that you have over 2500 posts and since our platform counts the comments as a post i will have to congratulate you for 300 "blogs" on our amazing platform...
All this with the fact that you are at Reputation Level 63 makes me say: Well done Oleg!
By the way any rumors about the SteemFest this year?
I miss the one in Lisbon last year because of my job but i will try to plan as better as i can to be on this year... who knows maybe we will see there and don't forget the world is a small place sometimes.
Keep up the good work and always Steem On my friend!

Thank you for your kind feedback, George! I haven’t heard anything about this year’s SteemFest yet. I just hope there will be one. :) I’ll try my best not to miss it. And hopefully I’ll meet you there too! ;) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82