Steem (Steam), questions.

in #steam7 years ago

What is this all about (steemit)?

What is the purpose? Seems all but a waste but, correct me if I'm wrong

This is money, right? But what kind? What for?

How can I use this kind of currency? Is it valuable at all?

Is there a market for this currency in particular?

?... back to the first question. What is this all about?

Sort:  

For me???? Being able to share without Zuckerberg ripping me off!!!

But what is this getting you tho?

There is a process and it's a bit of a pain, but you CAN convert Steem to USD or Euros, etc. Yes there IS a market for Steem Dollars. They're traded on the international currency markets. You earn them by making good posts. They've gone up 30% recently compared to US Dollars in the markets. You can also convert them t Bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34