Love Yourself! Please read.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steam-health7 years ago

Starring down the Barrell of life. You look in the mirror and who do you see? Are you a success or failure? How do you view yourself? Questions everyone has asked themselves during some interesting existential crisis either real or imagined. Like so many others, I have faced this crazy journey called life and fought many tough and painful challenges and setbacks along the way. Much of that pain was admitedly self inflicted. Self Loathing was a specialty learned at an early age. The angst of youth... Lately, I find solace in the fact that I am finally really learning to love myself. We MUST learn to love and forgive ourselves before we can love another human being, or even God for that matter. If you are reading this and feel any sorrow or pain or regrets, I implore you to simply try loving yourself. Just try it for one day. Go The whole day self talking out loud even (cray cray lol) ONLY positive things. Like as if you were your own coach give yourself an attaboy, or attagirl, or atta-trans gender, or whatever else atta-? EVERYONE should love themselves. Choose to be kind with your thoughts towards yourself and others. Observe your results after one day. If it works and life feels just a tiny bit better, just lather, rinse repeat. In no time you will find that not only do you love yourself more, but others will be drawn to you also. Encourage yourself to be the best YOU. Try not to compare yourself to others. My father was always encouraging his boys along with countless other neighborhood kids and family friends to be the best version of themselves which also I think made him feel good about himself. The goal of my posts will be to help people make small changes in their lives. The idea is that if you truly learn to love yourself you can change your life dramatically. Small changes practiced routinely will add up to big results. Think about this extermely simple concept. If you could change something in your life by just enough to equal one small percent of the desired outcome each day for 100 days, you will have made a 100 percent radical change! My tips are extremely simple, and will cover everything from nutrition and diet and excercise to fun and entertainment. Anything that makes life a little better for everyone. I am by no means an "expert", but I have managed to shed 30 pounds in less than 2 months time. I am a normal guy with simple but effective advice and strategies which i love to share with my followers In my next post, I will reveal an easy weight loss hack that I used to help get you started on your lifestyle changes and weight loss goals. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A DIET, ONLY HEALTHY EATING HABITS! Please upvote and resteem this for me. Thanks! Next post teaser, "Going back to Cali". Good Luck, God Bless, and always rED pILL. (My podcast)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @scoobydew I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks what a rookie lol. i even misspelled steem i wonder if i can delete as i posted it again under steemit-health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71