The best steak I've ever had in Bandung. If not anywhere.

in #steak6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4105.JPG

Just want to share my experience as a layman in a culinary world.

An experience where a weird pregnant lady-like craving of mine was fulfilled!!.

That almost never happens to me.

I blame the weird and expensive craving on the certain scenes I saw in the movie 'matrix' where a bald guy eats a rather THICK and juicy steak!!.

Also, I suspect the scene on the series 'Friends' where the character Phoebe contradicts herself for the thousandth times (like many Aquarius' do) by eating meat despite being a vegetarian to satisfy her pregnancy cravings.

Anyway... this steak I'm implying that satisfied my subliminally-induced cravings for expensive meat is the steak from the restaurant named Don't Tell Mama.

Located in Bandung, on a street Gandapura. Next to a coffee shop that I also looooove, Blue Doors.

Oh just in case you haven't noticed already, I've mentioned earlier in the paragraph that I'm no expert in this culinary thing.

That means you will see neither any form of an educative elaboration on the sensations of eating the steak I highly praise in this post nor on how on-point, aesthetically, the restaurant was to me.

All I can say for both aspects is... that it was... nice?.

Teheee

FYI, it's basically the same recipe (I think) as the steak I once ate at a bar in setrasari mall area which I was told had moved and turned into a restaurant called The Joint which also had permanently closed.

The rumour has it that the cook who had worked for one of the two if not both restaurants I've mentioned now works at Don't Tell Mama.

The steak, for me, by far, the tastiest I've ever tasted here in Indonesia. If not anywhere.

I knoooow my Indonesian tongue had led me biased but, I've never tasted steak like this. Anywhere.

And.... I don't mean to offend anyone but I think it is much better than the steak from one of Indonesia's most popular food chains that specializes in steaks.

The only complain I would indulge to state here is that it tends to be, tends to be, hard to get the desired doneness of the steak in Indonesia. The reason is, I think, the standard is varied in each restaurant here in Indonesia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50