Don't Take Your Own Steak to the Steakhouse

in #steak6 years ago

Not once have I ever walked into a nice Steakhouse and asked them if I could bring my own steak.
Not once have I complained to them about the idea that they’re charging $40 for a meal that would cost me a fraction of that price if I prepared it myself at home.
Not once have I thought they were criminals for charging more for that steak than it costs them.
It’s true that mechanical repair businesses won’t let customers pay their technicians under the table and they usually won’t let customers supply their own parts. If you’re one of those car owners who think auto repair shops should work for free, please do the work yourself and feel free to cook your own steak.
There are hundreds of good customers who appreciate and need the services provided by experienced mechanics. They understand that there are facility costs, maintenance, overhead, taxes, and many of the same expenses that those nice steakhouses pay. Businesses won’t be in business long if they don’t charge “market prices” or give in to those customers who bully their way to savings.

Sort:  

Making me hungry for a fat steak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47