Welcome to all the new members!

in #stax6 years ago

I'm still getting over all the mid month excitement around here. We gained a lot of new members to our great little community here. Looks like the word is getting out and I wonder what next month will bring. We had one last delegator sneak in under the wire and our SP is now 110,786 SP....Wow!

Voting

With all the new members I do expect we will see a slight drain over the rest of the month in VP as our current voting % are a bit high, but I'm reluctant to make any additional changes. I'm hoping to make more predictable changes in the future and perhaps next month I will reserve one day weekly to make adjustments and publish them. We are still in a bit of a BETA phase as we phase out paying members and move towards delegations only, so thanks to everyone for all there patience with the minor corrections along the way. It continues to grow much faster than I anticipated.

Just a reminder a big aspect of our sustainability and our ability to provide the ROI we are able to is a large paid delegation that we use the daily post rewards to pay for. This is the reason we are still slightly dependent on the paid members and need to phase this out more slowly and it is also why we required the daily return vote. I have yet to find time to audit everyone's voting, but please remember the minimum requirement is 100 000/(your active SP). (This means if you active SP is less than 1000, you will be casting a 100% daily vote) Also please feel free to cast a larger vote if you wish to help support this service.

Second Chance Post

It's always so much fun to look through my feed and see all the amazing content creators here. It's such a variety and really showcases and little bit of everything steemit has to offer. Today I stumbled upon a more traditional artist here in our group. Check out this post from @barbara-orenya as she showcases her super fun art featuring her character, BlueWonkie and his cat Imini.

Thanks again to everyone for being part of this great group

Sort:  

So I just delegate and I become a member?

Essentially, the next rounds of intakes will be at the end of the month, you also need to cast a daily return vote and I do look and make sure your not some terrible spammer either, but of course your fine...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79