ICOs not so much public !!! The case of Status and OmiseGOwsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #status7 years ago

Hello guys,

I haven't been on here for a while. I hope I didn't miss too much. I see I got new followers,so just as promised I will follow you back and upvote your posts.

I have disappointed lately about some ICOs. I was really looking forward the Status and OmiseGo but I couldn't get in any of them.

  1. Status

I spent a week following tweets and announcements,downloaded the alpha versions for tests and almost participated to the bug program.

On the day of the ICO,none of my transactions went through and I was really annoyed about their messages about FOMO or cloacking the chain. It was bullshit and very direspectful.

ico.png

  1. OmiseGo

On the day of the sale,they posted a message explaining the new rule about their ICO. I had to go through either Bitcoin Suisse or ICOAGE to get a share of their coins. Bitcoin Suisse turned out to be kinda expensive,they have various fees which can turn out to be annoying compared to normal ICOs. I did not understand how the process worked through ICOAGE,very frustrating for me as I am sure this is a very good project.

ico2.png

Anyway,more interesting projects are coming through and I hope to get in on them. Here is a link to a promising one :

https://harbour.tokenate.io/ So let me know you thoughts about it. :)

Have a great beginning of the week guys. :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64