You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Visits: A Mangnificent Collection of Sculptures at The Museum of Vincenzo Vela

in #statues7 years ago

great!
there are many great sculptors almost forgotten that left great collections.
not far from here there is the plaster casts gallery ("gipsoteca" in italian) of the works by Libero Andreotti.
and in Florence, of course, there are many museums of that kind. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning the other gallery. I will surely visit some more in the future. In the next day or so I will be posting the works of a modern sculptor that has a temporary exhibit in the same museum. I need your opinion on it because I didn't find it beautiful!

I'll check it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73