You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Conversion Statistics 2016/10/16~2016/10/22

in #stats8 years ago

I'm doing it to spread out my buying of Steem/SP over time and hopefully benefit from a lower future price of Steem. It is not that simple though and I am constantly rethinking it. I also use the SBD to promote posts I like and my own. Unfortunately you can't do that using Steem.

Sort:  

There isn't anything unfortunate about not using STEEM for promotions. SBD is the token intended for "commercial" transactions. Burning SBD still helps the STEEM price (over time) since it reduces the debt load without needing to convert to equity causing higher dilution.

I'm a huge fan of the promotions feature as contributing to the strength of the platform, I just wish it were a bit more powerful. For example, I'd like to see at least the one or two top promoted posts (labeled as such) shown on the other pages, the way search engines show promoted results along with organic results.

I like that idea. When it first came out I thought maybe it could show a random promoted post at the top of everyone's feed. With higher probability the more promotion dollars behind it.

Yes or maybe have a suggestion feature that shows similar promoted posts. "If you like this then you might also like X" - there is a lot of empty space on Steemit where such suggestions or promotions could go.

For example businesses might promote blogs which are related to their field as a form of sponsorship in addition to making posts themselves.
I think that would appeal more to businesses who actually want to advertise. Right now they might not think there is sufficient visibility to make it worthwile.

I've noticed there have been a lot fewer promoted posts lately and it might help to improve the take up for regular users too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43