You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 9/25/2016 to 10/01/2016

in #stats8 years ago

I made the list again! My strategy is to keep buying SBD so I can keep gradually powering up and I also use it to promote my posts and other peoples posts that I think need more attention. Hopefully others are doing the same.

Thanks for putting the info together. I love all the statistical breakdowns:)

Sort:  

Thanks for powering up, @thecryptofiend! At times I want to invest more into this platform as well, but I've already put in quite a good amount for a beta experiment (and at prices higher than this). I make enough (so far) on my posts to keep my desire for more Steem Power filled, but I also noticed myself dropping down in the Steem Power ranking as others power up. To me, that's the gamification I enjoy here the most. Right now I'm #325, but I used to be as high as #315. I would like to see active new users going up. If that doesn't happen, I wonder if this will end up being just another forgotten attempt at a social platform. I don't think that will happen because of the content being indexed and as more and more people come here via Google search, I think more will sign up to gain some of their own rewards.

Thanks for an awesome response. The responses on here are one of my favourite things!

At times I want to invest more into this platform as well, but I've already put in quite a good amount for a beta experiment (and at prices higher than this).

I sympathise I think a lot of people are probably in a similar position.

Right now I'm #325, but I used to be as high as #315.

I'm sure you will make it up and get up higher again. You are a very vital and important part of the community.

I would like to see active new users going up. If that doesn't happen, I wonder if this will end up being just another forgotten attempt at a social platform.

That is the primary worry for us all I think when it comes to Steemit. That's why I try to help new people as much as I can.

I don't think that will happen because of the content being indexed and as more and more people come here via Google search, I think more will sign up to gain some of their own rewards.

I think Dan and Ned et al are continuing to listen to the community and try to improve things. I remain optimistic for that reason.

All the best:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67