You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemvp.com is AMAZING for Tracking Top Upvoters!

in #stats7 years ago

It's worth noting that abit and smooth were only downvoting users as part of an experiment to redress voting inequities. Those downvotes would have been no reflection on you or your content.

The experiment also explains, in part, why top authors have large amounts of downvotes.

(I think abit explains the experiment in more detail in one of his posts, if your interested. The experiment ended with the latest hard fork.)

Sort:  

@nanzo-scoop thank you very much for explaining this to me because while I was aware there was an experiment, I had no idea that the downvoting was a part of it and now am happy to learn the reason for the top downvotes. Even for the downvotes for just a few cents, I would be happy to learn the reasons for those too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70