You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat the Whales

in #stats6 years ago

When I started my account I got 15 sp bonus may be. With that If I vote I would get 0.01$ but Now I have over 30 sp but my vote is 0.0$ So as the time pass and day by day more sp will be needed to get same reward. Is the required amount of sp increased?

Sort:  

The price of STEEM is one of the factors in determining the value of an upvote. Your account says that you joined in October 2017. The price of STEEM was really high back then so upvotes were worth a lot more. Right now the price of STEEM is $0.95. The Upvote Calculator says it takes 171 STEEM POWER for a vote to be worth a penny. When the price of STEEM was 0.89 it took 179 SP.

As STEEM rises the value of upvotes rise. As it falls the value of upvotes fall.

The argument I made in this post is that small accounts should consider buying STEEM POWER after the huge dip the price took this year.

Having more STEEM POWER in the hands of humans would improve SteemIt.

You big problem is that mack-bot is down-voting all of you posts. These auto down-votes are destroying you. @mack-bot says that it is owned by @patrice who founded SteemCleaners. My guess is your best bet for shedding mack-bot is to contact @patrice.

I read through some SteemCleaner reports. It indicates that they were flagging accounts that bought into a "post farm."

It could be that you bought into a service that SteemCleaners deemed spammy. I truly suspect that SteemCleaners will remove its down votes if you contacted them.

Good luck in figuring out this problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93