You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Typology of Curation: What Kinds of Curators We Have Now?

in #stats8 years ago

This is a lot of data, and is interesting. Some how it de-humanizes steemit, which is troublesome for me. I know the saying "don't shoot the messenger".

When we splice apart technical data from human curation, I think we're on a bad path, and hopefully this won't be a sign of things to come.

At the end of the day, all of steemit is human interaction, and that includes if there are people behind bots or aliases.

If this is a technological war, I feel that humans will always win in the end. Ever see the movie irobot? (probably). There is a lot of thought and lessons in that movie.

Steemit will never be over-run by irobots in the end. So while you are labelling groups with similarities... this is probably identifying the short-term attributes. It won't last is my prediction. Real thought, by real people, and real participation, by real curators will bleed through all these statistics in the long term.

I hope you are hoping for what I hope for.. because if what I said is true, steemit will win in the long run.

Sort:  

I get your point, however I don't see this post the way you describe it in your comment. In my opinion this is just a very good insight (objectively or not) in how it currently goes down.

I'm not a big fan of "numbers don't lie" hence I totaly agree with your comment but at the same time I have to mention that I see it as a potential wakeup call.

My comment would have made more sense (I now see), if I had quoted the particular section:

Superhumans: They are possibly bots. [...] They may have very high curation rewards profitability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34